Author Topic: Campus Connection is pissing me off  (Read 5455 times)

Offline Sal Atticum

• Administrator
    • Campus Dakota
Campus Connection is pissing me off
« on: January 27, 2009, 10:49:38 AM »
What's the purpose of a piece of software that gives you an error message but gives no explanation on how to fix it?  I'm at about my last straw with PeopleSoft or whatever the heck it's called.  I was admitted as a student, my advisor hold got taken off, and I still can't register for classes.  I get a message saying "You do not have access to enrollment at this time."  NO, REALLY?  How about telling me what the hell is wrong?  How about saying "the graduate school is a bunch of idiots" or "the registrar is out having a drink and decided to screw you over" or "this software sucks, and never does what it's supposed to do"?  ANY of those would be infinitely more helpful than telling me I don't have access.

What is wrong with people?  Why can't even programmers get with the program?  Are they all second-rate?  You don't just tell people there is a problem, you SUGGEST HOW TO FIX IT.  Teach the programmers, and then teach the administration, because they suffer fom the same problems.  You know what?  I think they're afraid to make software that does everything and is ACTUALLY USABLE because then the school might realize that 50% of the staff in Twamley (at UND anyway) is absolutely worthless 95% of the time.  You know how much money we could save by firing these people?

I'm in a right old good mood right now.  Hooray for being the last day to sign up for classes.

JUST EXTRA POLISH. I DO SOME WORK WITH EXCELL SO I KEEP THE CAPS LOCK ON :-P

Offline pmp6nl

• Administrator
    • Campus Dakota.com
Re: Campus Connection is pissing me off
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2009, 09:19:50 AM »